Recognition, anyone?

When I started this blog, the general idea was to keep in touch with friends and family back home and post photos and updates on my life in Nepal. Somehow, only three months later, I have had many people visit the blog from all over the globe. It’s pretty fascinating, and I find myself spending many hours looking at the visitor stats for my blog. Pretty pathetic, I know, but in my defense, I am unemployed.

I was pretty astonished to find out two of the bloggers (Anne Squared and Dreaming in Arabic) have nominated me for blogging awards! Wow! I am honored, and humbled. Thank you so much! They, themselves, have wonderful blogs that I enjoy reading, so do check them out. I hope no one minds if I sum up both awards in one post. I am aware that’s not how it’s usually done, but what the heck… nothing in my life is usual anymore.

So here it goes, my 15 great-to-read-deserving-of-an-award blogs (in no particular order):

1. onlylivingboyintitirangi

2. Lakshmi Loves To Shop

3. nepaliaustralian

4. meromusings

5. cakes, tea and dreams

6. sophiebowns

7. I’m not lost, I’m just exploring 

8. love, laugh, be light

9. JenSop: The Singing Travel Agent! 

10. Cheeni Thoughts 

11. Join me in my solace!

12. white girl in a sari

13. A soothing voice

14. Choosing His Joy 

15. How to catch a goat by its tail 

I am also to mention seven things about myself. Let’s see…hmmm… I drink coffee in the morning, but milk tea in the afternoon; I love toast and butter and dream of breakfast before I go to bed; I LOVE driving and cannot wait to get behind the wheel in Kathmandu; I am an introverted extrovert (figure this one out yourself); I always sleep on my right side; I absolutely cannot type on iPhone – I am a Blackberry person; dogs were my biggest enemy when I was a child, but now I love them!

And here’s the humbling award.

shine-on-award

I would like to thank my family and friends, my parents who ensured of my existence, my husband for the support, my neighbors for all the odd noises early in the morning, neighbor’s dog for scratching sounds in the middle of the night that remind me of rats… you get the gist (this is the part where I accept the award teary-eyed and with shaky hands).

*if you’re nominated for the award and would like to accept it, forward it onto 15 blogs you enjoy reading, list seven things about yourself, and place the image on your blog. happy days.*

3 thoughts on “Recognition, anyone?

Leave a Reply

